Community Oncology Nurse Symposium

Applications for Community Oncology: Community Oncology Nurse Symposium

A 2.75-hour interactive program intentionally created for Community Oncology Nurses which focuses on the clinical application of newly published studies from ONS. The meeting will also focus on issues of particular interest to the nursing community such as compassion fatigue and alternative medicine. 

Consistent with our mission to provide value to independent community oncology practices, Cornerstone Specialty Network offers this innovative and interactive forum that bridges the gap between academic conference data, and how it is applied to community oncology practice.

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

7:30 PM/ET (6:30PM CT/5:30PM MT/4:30PM PT)  –  9:45 PM/ET (8:45PM CT/7:45PM MT/6:45PM PT) 

Program Overview

  • Key Study Review from ONS
  • Key Clinical Question / Study Summary / Impact to Community Oncology / Q&A
  • Community Oncology Case Studies and Audience Response Session*
  • Identifying and Experiencing Compassion Fatigue
  • Spotlight: wellCORNER
  • Clinical Data Presentation on CBD and
  • Aromatherapy and Audience Response Session*

Sponsors

This program is not CME accredited

* In addition to the Program’s educational offerings, a separate portion involves market research sessions for which a fair market value honorarium will be offered to eligible registrants who choose to participate. Additional details are listed on the registration page and dependent on registrant’s designation.